Facebook

Find Help

Canada Support Group

Virtual Meeting Annoucement!

The Canada-wide support group is a monthly virtual support group open to all teens and adults who stutter in Canada, regardless of location. Our intention is to connect people who stutter who may live in rural/remote communities, areas without in-person support groups and those who attend other support groups but would like additional opportunities to meet. If you attend our meetings you are of course welcome to attend other CSA in-person or virtual meetings!

General information

Join us as we explore our stuttering, learn self-advocacy, gain self-confidence, discover new ways to cope, and continue our journey with stuttering together in a safe and comfortable environment.

Attendance at a support group is an invaluable opportunity for people who stutter to come together, develop a sense of community and empower each other. For many people, a support group meeting may present the first opportunity to meet another person who stutters. Our meetings are open to teens and adults who stutter along with their families and friends with an interest in learning about stuttering.

There is no cost to attend.

Contact information

Leader: Yousra
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Meetings

Our next meeting will be November 1st:

3:30pm NDT (St. John's, NL)

3:00pm ADT (Charlottetown, PE; Halifax, NS, Fredericton, NB)

2:00pm EDT (Montreal, QC; Ottawa, ON; Iqaluit, NU)

1:00pm CDT (Winnipeg, MB)

12:00pm MDT/CST (Regina, SK; Calgary, AB; Yellowknife, NT)

11:00am PDT (Vancouver, BC; Whitehorse, YT)

Meeting link:

https://zoom.us/j/96802612339?pwd=eDFHS3RxVDdLUUpvZWovRzZwMi9Qdz09

Meeting ID: 968 0261 2339

Passcode: CSA_Canada